Friday, September 18, 2015

Lincoln County Receives Unit of Excellence Award

The Lincoln County Unit of MRTA was award the Unit of Excellent Award at the MRTA Annual Meeting September 16-17.
The MRTA Unit of Excellence program is a voluntary program that is designed to help guide and direct local unit leaders, as well as, recognizing MRTA units that are the best in the state. Through the years, local unit leaders have found the guidelines to be a valuable tool in the management of their unit. To receive this award, a local unit must answer, “yes” to 25 of 28 questions. 
Unit president, Diana Gough, accepted the award for the group.

The LCARSP Unit boasts nearly 90 members. They are an active group sharing information about educational and legislative issues.  They sponsor classroom grants for the county's four school districts and volunteer many hours within the community.  LCARSP members also enjoy traveling together including trips to Amish Country, Old Town St. Charles and Branson. Recently, a walking group, book club and crafting group have been formed. 

No comments:

Post a Comment